Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


State Sailing Awards nominations now open

Published Mon 03 Jun 2024

Nominations for the 2024 State Sailing Awards are now open.

This is a fantastic opportunity to recognise clubs and members for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the sailing community over the past year.

Nominees only need to be nominated for the State Sailing Awards as State winners will be automatically nominated for consideration for the National Sailing Awards.

Nominations can be made online between Monday June 3 and Monday August 12.

Nominations will close at 11:59pm AEST on Monday August 12, 2024. 

For more information and to submit a nomination click here.

Prepare your nomination 

Visit our Prepare your nomination page for all the information you will need to collate your nominations, including the criteria for each award category. 


Key dates for this year’s process include: 

Monday 3 June - Awards - Nominations open

Monday 12 August - Awards - Nominations close 

State Sailing Awards Presentation

QLD:  5th September @ Southport Yacht Club   

TAS:  7th September @ TAS Maritime Museum 

VIC:  20th September @ Sandringham Yacht Club   

SA:  20th September @ Adelaide Sailing Club 

NSW/ACT:  21st September @ Drummoyne Sailing Club  

WA:  26th September @ Mounts Bay Sailing Club 

National Sailing Awards Presentation

Friday 1 November - Australian Sailing Awards & Hall of Fame Induction Gala Dinner 2024 

Australian Sailing Awards are presented for the following categories: 

Individual Award Categories 

  • Male Sailor of the Year
  • Female Sailor of the Year 
  • Para Sailor of the Year 
  • Youth Sailor of the Year 
  • Team of the Year 
  • Coach of the Year 

Club Award Categories 

  • Club of the Year - Category A 
  • Club of the Year - Category B 
  • Instructor of the Year 
  • Official of the Year 
  • Volunteer of the Year 

Sport Award Categories 

  • Lifetime Achievement Award 
  • SheSails Award 
  • Sport Professional Award 
  • Sport Promotion Award 
  • Sustainability Award  

Click here to see a list of previous winners.