## **COASTAL ZONES**

Coastal Zones definition of altered and new zones are as followed:

**Leighton Zone (L):** Should only be used for races that are restricted to the area roughly bounded by Hall Bank Beacon, Leighton Beach, and the North Mole

**Mangles Bay Zone (M):** Northern limited is defined as finish at a line from BP refinery flare to Colpoyes Point, thus including all of TCYCs normal sailing courses.

Carnac Zone (C): North to the Straggler Rocks

**Cockburn Sound (CZ):** Area bounded by a line west from Woodman Point in the North and the Mangles Bay Zone in the South.

**Gage Roads Zone (G):** Area bounded by a line running due west from the North Mole in the south, in the west by a line running due north and due north and due south of Phillip Rock (Rottnest Island) and in the north by an east/west line passing through Fairway Landfall Buoy.

Hillarys Zone (H): Area bounded by Scarborough to Hillarys

Northern Zone (N): Area bounded by Ocean Reef to Yanchep

Please use the abbreviations as follows:

- 1. **C** Carnac Zone
- 2. CZ Cockburn Sound
- 3. F Fremantle Zone
- 4. **G** Gage Roads Zone
- 5. **H** Hillarys Zone
- 6. L Leighton Zone
- 7. **M** Mangles Bay
- 8. N Northern Zone
- 9. O Owen Anchorage

Please see the following map for clear definitions of the Coastal Zones

Overall Map

Northern Zone Map

Northern Zone Map 2

Southern Zone Map