Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Find a course

2. Start Windsurfing

Recommended length
12 hours
Minimum age
0
Maximum age
85

Course Overview
Your windsurfing journey starts here as you learn the essential skills to enable you to safely windsurf with assistance in a safe and supportive environment.

Course Prerequisites

Water confident.

Who should do this course?

This course is designed for participants who wish to begin windsurfing. All the equipment and gear will be provided by your accredited Discover Sailing Centre.

Course Outcome

You will gain your Start Windsurfing completion certificate. 

 

We recognise that some of our course participants are completing the Duke of Edinburgh's International Award and may be using sailing and/or club membership to complete one or more sections of The Award. To learn more, click here

Find courses

Use our course finder below to find upcoming sessions of 2. Start Windsurfing running near you. If there are no upcoming sessions close to you, contact us for more information.
Learn to Windsurf (3 Consecutive Saturdays) June
Sat 01 Jun 2024 08:30 — Sat 15 Jun 2024 13:00 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Learn to Windsurf (July School Holidays)
Tue 02 Jul 2024 08:30 — Fri 05 Jul 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Learn to Windsurf (July School Holidays)
Tue 09 Jul 2024 08:30 — Fri 12 Jul 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Learn to Windsurf (3 Consecutive Saturdays) August
Sat 10 Aug 2024 08:30 — Sat 31 Aug 2024 13:00 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Learn to Windsurf (September School Holidays)
Tue 24 Sep 2024 08:30 — Fri 27 Sep 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Start Windsurfing: 24th - 27th Sept 2024
September 24th to 27th from 0900 to 1200
Centre
Royal Perth Yacht Club
Venue
Royal Perth Yacht Club
Learn to Windsurf (October School Holidays)
Tue 01 Oct 2024 08:30 — Fri 04 Oct 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Start Windsurfing: 1st - 4th Oct 2024
October 1st to 4th from 0900 to 1200
Centre
Royal Perth Yacht Club
Venue
Royal Perth Yacht Club
Learn to Windsurf (4 Consecutive Saturdays)November
Sat 02 Nov 2024 08:30 — Sat 23 Nov 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club
Learn to Windsurf (December School Holidays)
Tue 17 Dec 2024 08:30 — Fri 20 Dec 2024 12:30 AWST
Centre
Fremantle Sailing Club
Venue
Fremantle Sailing Club