Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

State Awards

The Australian Sailing Awards have been the premier off-water celebration for sailing in Australia for many decades. The State Awards recognise the outstanding performances of sailors, volunteers, officials and clubs in our states and territories, with winners of the awards eligible to be put forward as nominees for the annual Australian Sailing Awards in November.

Each state has an outstanding history of success. To view information on the Awards in each state including previous state winners, please click on your state below:


The Australian Sailing Awards are broken down in to the following categories:

Individual Award Categories

  • Female Sailor of the Year
  • Male Sailor of the Year
  • Para Sailor of the Year
  • Youth Sailor of the Year
  • Offshore Sailor of the Year
  • Coach of the Year

Club Award Categories

  • Club of the Year
  • Instructor of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year

Sport Award Categories

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • SheSails Award
  • Sport Professional Award
  • Sport Promotion Award
  • Sustainability Award